Skip to main content

National Institutes of Health

Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development

2020 Annual Report of the Division of Intramural Research

Administrative Management Branch

Owen Rennert
  • Francie Kitzmiller, Chief, Administrative Management Branch
  • Izet Beckwith, Administrative Officer
  • Antoinette Chavez, Administrative Officer
  • Gina Elmore, Administrative Officer – Budget
  • Dena Flipping, Administrative Officer
  • Michelle Hudson, Administrative Officer – Team Leader
  • Joy Johnson, Administrative Officer
  • Bonnie Lancey, Administrative Officer
  • Keta Lawson-Davis, Administrative Officer
  • Valerie Leftwood, Administrative Officer – Deputy Branch Chief
  • Wanda Logan, Administrative Officer
  • Lakeasha Mingo, Administrative Officer – Team Leader
  • Charlene Patrick, Administrative Officer – Team Leader
  • Becky Preston, Administrative Officer – Deputy Branch Chief
  • Mia Pulley, Administrative Officer – Team Leader
  • Natacha Rene, Administrative Officer
  • Nancy Richman, Administrative Officer
  • Sylvia Robinson, Administrative Officer – Procurement Lead
  • Beverley Todd, Administrative Officer
  • Marlene Taulton, Administrative Officer
  • Brittany Corum, Administrative Technician
  • Barbara Hardy, Administrative Technician
  • Ashley Mason, Budget Analyst
  • Michael Anderson, Facilities Assistant
  • Tamika Morgan, Facilities Assistant
  • Steven Norris, Facilities Manager
  • Giulia Mason, Management Analyst
  • Moona Braxton, Procurement Technician
  • Jennifer Smith, Procurement Technician
  • Anju Vergheese, Program Analyst
  • John Burton, Purchasing Agent
  • Jax Chang, Purchasing Agent
  • Towanda Daniels, Purchasing Agent
  • Roshonna Davis, Purchasing Agent
  • William Davis, Purchasing Agent
  • Sherry Jones, Purchasing Agent
  • James Law, Purchasing Agent
  • David Shen, Purchasing Agent
  • Hanumanth Vishnuvajjala, Purchasing Agent

The Administrative Management Branch (AMB) in the Division of Intramural Research (DIR), NICHD, assists in the planning and managing of a variety of administrative management projects. The AMB provides administrative oversight for adherence to rules and regulations and expertise in administrative services to ensure that the NICHD continues to move forward in its mission. The AMB staff are a key resource to NICHD's Scientific Director in the management and overall planning for the DIR.

The senior leadership within the AMB works directly with the Scientific Director and Deputy Scientific Director in strategic planning and administrative oversight, and plays a key role in maximizing the resources available to the DIR. The leadership provides guidance in all aspects of administration, represents the DIR at various NICHD programs and NIH–wide committees as well as at focus groups concerned with administration.

The AMB administrative staff provide professional, technical, and administrative support in functional areas that further the mission of the DIR. These include budget and financial management, human resources, visas, travel, simplified acquisition, contract management and project officer support, safety and security, building and facilities management, timekeeping, program planning and evaluation, and general administrative services.

The AMB staff serve as a liaison between the laboratories and branches that they support and the many other entities at the NIH, such as the Office of the Scientific Director, NICHD; the Office of the Director, NICHD; the Office of Intramural Research, Office of the Director; the Fogarty International Center; Human Resources offices; the Office of Research Services, including the Division of International Services; the Office of Research Facilities; and the Technology Transfer Branch.


For more information, email or visit

Top of Page