Skip to main content

National Institutes of Health

Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development

2022 Annual Report of the Division of Intramural Research

Board of Scientific Counselors

* Nominee

Ursula Kaiser, MD, Acting Chair
7/1/19 – 6/30/24
Endocrinology, Diabetes and Hypertension
Chief, Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes, and Hypertension
George W. Thorn, MD Distinguished Chair in Endocrinology
Director, Brigham Research Institute
Professor of Medicine,
Harvard Medical School
Brigham and Women's Hospital
David R. Beier, MD, PhD*
7/1/21 – 6/30/26
Center for Developmental Biology and Regenerative Medicine
Seattle Children’s Research Institute
Hugo J. Bellen, DVM, PhD
7/1/19 – 6/30/24
Genetics, Neuroscience, Model Organisms
Distinguished Service Professor
Departments of Molecular and Human Genetics and Neuroscience,
Baylor College of Medicine
William T. Dauer, MD
7/1/18 – 6/30/23
Neurodevelopment and Behavior, Rare Diseases and Genetics, Neurobiology
Professor and Director,
Peter O’Donnell Jr. Brain Institute
UT Southwestern Medical Center
P. Ellen Grant, MD
7/1/19 – 6/30/24
Newborn Medicine, Radiology
Professor of Radiology and Pediatrics,
Harvard Medical School
Founding Director, Fetal-Neonatal Neuroimaging and Developmental Science Center
Endowed Chair in Neonatology,
Boston Children’s Hospital
Mary C. Mullins, PhD
7/1/20 – 6/30/25
Developmental Biology
Professor and Vice Chair,
Department of Cell and Developmental Biology,
Chair, Developmental, Stem Cell, and Regenerative Biology Graduate Program
Assistant Dean for Junior Faculty Advancement
University of Pennsylvania
Errol Norwitz, MD, PhD, MBA
7/1/19 – 6/30/24
Obstetrics and Gynecology, Maternal Fetal Medicine
President and CEO,
Newton-Wellesley Hospital
Linda Overstreet-Wadiche, PhD
7/1/20 – 6/30/25
Department of Neurobiology,
School of Medicine,
University of Alabama at Birmingham

Top of Page